Sweet Potato Spud Ole!

A couple of years ago I discovered the Spud Ole from McAlister’s Deli. It’s a baked potato filled with chili, cheese, jalapenos, and sour cream. Ridiculously delicious. So good in fact that last yearΒ I started making them at home when we had leftover chili. Well this year I have been kind of obsessed with sweet potatoes. And in the past few months I have been busy stuffing my sweet potatoes with all kinds of goodness. Including swapping out russet potatoes for sweet potatoes in my Spud Ole!

Spud Ole Sweet Potatoes (4).JPG

The Sweet Potato Spud Ole! Just a baked sweet potato filled with chili (our favorite recipe here) and then topped with cheddar jack cheese, plain Greek yogurt (or you could use sour cream), and jalapenos. I’m kind of a wimp when it comes to spice so those jalapenos are definitely the tame kind, but I love them!

And because I love progression photos… here’s the masterpiece as it comes together!

spud-ole-sweet-potatoes-1spud-ole-sweet-potatoes-2spud-ole-sweet-potatoes-3

I know I say this about all the recipes I share, but this is really so delicious. I make plenty of things that I don’t share on this blog because they were just okay. Or they were good, but not good enough that I make them over and over again. So if a recipe makes it to this blog, that means it’s one we really love. So trust me, this is scrumptious! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

25 responses to “Sweet Potato Spud Ole!

  1. Ohh my, you just can’t beat a good sweet potato as a meal base!

  2. Ooooh, this looks amazing, girlfriend! I want this for dinner!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  3. This looks SOOOOOOOO good! I love anything with sweet potatoes but Jesse would especially love this!

  4. I’ve never tried a sweet potato spud like that before! I need to try it!

  5. You have the best potato recipes!

  6. I really need to eat sweet potatoes more. They are so much healthier! Yours looks so yummy and that’s a great idea to use left over chili!

  7. I’ve never been able to jump on this combo, but the sweet potato idea makes me want to try it! I love the traditional baked potato fixings too much to eat them any other way.

  8. I have never thought about putting jalapenos in a sweet potato, but it looks SO GOOD!!! Thanks for the suggestion<3

  9. Love this idea!! I’ve made sloppy joe sweet potatoes before, but I love the idea of chili in a sweet potato with all the fixings!

  10. How have I never heard of this before?!

  11. A sweet potato masterpiece indeed! And a party for my taste buds, ha ha. Love this. Here’s to a Merry Monday!

  12. this is my absolute dream come true recipe!! I’m obsessed with sweet potatoes and my favorite food is chilliβ™₯
    Thank you for sharing this!
    xx
    Selina | Selinas Inspiration

  13. Pingback: 18 Favorite Go-To Healthy Recipes |

Leave a Reply

