Be Still

Life has been on quite the roller coaster over the past few weeks. I know I’ve shared with you guys that there have been some hard moments for us, but I have to tell you… we’ve had some amazing moments over the past few weeks as well. This weekend was rough for our family and yet this coming week has some incredible things we’re so looking forward to. I know that’s the natural way of things in life. That there are soaring highs and crashing lows. It’s just always more obvious when those highs and lows come back to back to back.

be-still

My cousin’s wife recently started a new Etsy shop (she does beautiful work – check it out here) and I just fell in love with this Be Still piece she created. This is where I am right now. Even in the busy-ness of life, I am taking time to be still. To be still and know that He is God. To be still and take time to mourn the hard things. And to be still and rejoice in the good. Because there is so much good even in this broken world.

Thanks to all of you who have prayed for us, supported us, checked in on us, and loved on us over these past few weeks. God is faithful, my friends.

Love Rach

36 responses to “Be Still

  1. Thhinking of you, Rachel! I love that beautiful “Be Still” print. Such a powerful message.

  2. That’s such a lovely print! Anytime I’m stressed I listen to a song we sing at church where the chorus says “be still and know that I am God” and I love it!

  3. What a beautiful reminder! This would be perfect to have somewhere you’ll see it multiple times throughout the day!

  4. A wonderful reminder and such a wonderful print. Definitely a perfect time of year for that. Sometimes it’s hard to be still and sometimes it’s exactly what’s needed to do.

  5. Thinking of you and your family! that is a beautiful piece.

  6. Sending you good vibes, lady!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  7. I love that… “Be Still”. We all need to be reminded of that every once in awhile. (Or in my case, every day). 😉

  8. High and Lows are just everyday tests to see how strong you are. And obviously you are passing these tests – because look at you, you’re still here! 🙂

  9. Be still… I love it. Such a good reminder! I hope your family continues to be blessed with more of those good moments!

  10. New visitor to your blog and while I don’t know the backstory to this post, I’m sending good vibes your way. That artwork is beautiful so thank you for sharing the message 🙂

  11. Aww, Rach, thanks for sharing your heart. I am so thankful that you are able to find a silver lining in the chaos. This is going to be such a season of growth for you! I love your cousin’s etsy shop, I was just checking it out. I wish I hadn’t finished up my Christmas shopping, but for some birthdays coming up I know these would be perfect. “Be still”- so important to remember, so hard to do, so powerful. Thank you for sharing, lovely ❤

    • She does beautiful work, doesn’t she?! I just love all her pieces. This one is finding a place in my home, though, because I love it so much. 🙂

      And girl, you are right. We have had quite the growing season over the past couple of years. Growth can be difficult, but there have been a lot of really beautiful moments too. 🙂

  12. Thank you so much for posting this, Rach! Your support means so much to me and Laura! I’m so glad that “Be Still” has found a place in you home. It truly is a wonderful reminder.

  13. Thinking of you guys! Her shop is beautiful 🙂

  14. Amen sister. He is good and He is working out a beautiful story in your life. XOXO

  15. Amen, Rach. I needed to read this today! It’s a wonderful reminder for me to be still and reflect and give thanks and know that He is God!

    I can’t wait to check out your cousin’s wife’s Etsy shop!

  16. her shop is adorable! thanks for sharing.

  17. I just looked at her shop, and I love her stuff! I really hope and pray that good things will be happening for you guys in 2017!

Leave a Reply

