Happy birthday, my love!

Today my precious husband turns 31 and we plan to celebrate all day long! I’ll probably be sharing on Instagram throughout the day, but first I want to share something that I’ve been thinking about this week.

us fall 2016.jpg

A few weeks ago someone asked Christopher and me what the most challenging year of our marriage had been. Christopher responded, “This will sound crazy, but marriage hasn’t been challenging for us. Maybe it’s just our personalities or that we are so easily compatible, but marriage has honestly been easy for us. In fact, marriage has made dealing with the challenging things in life easier. It gives you a person to face the hard things with. Someone who loves you, supports you, and gets what you are going through because they are going through it with you.”

us fall 2016 (2).jpg

And he’s really right. I know that the things that come with marriage (living together, making decisions together, sharing finances, etc) aren’t always easy for everyone so I try not to take that part for granted. But what he said about how life is hard, but marriage makes it better is my favorite part. You guys, we have walked through fire over the past few years with the things life has thrown at us. And yet, having each other to lean on for support has been such an awesome blessing.

us fall 2016 (3).jpg

I am so grateful that I get to live life with this man. Happy 31st birthday, my love.

Love Rach

35 responses to “Happy birthday, my love!

  1. How sweet!! ❤ Happy Birthday Christopher!!

  2. Awe I just love this! Happy Birthday to your hubby!! 💕

  3. you guys are the darn cutest! happy birthday to christopher!

  4. Happy Birthday, Christopher! I hope you two have a wonderful day celebrating. I LOVE what he said about marriage. It’s so true. 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday Christopher! Hope y’all have a great day celebrating!

  6. This is so sweet! ❤ you guys!

  7. You guys are so cute!! Happy birthday to your man! And I just loveee your hair! SO pretty Rach. Have a great weekend.
    xoxo Cailee!

  8. So sweet! Happy birthday Chris(topher)!

  9. happy birthday to him and cheers to your happy marriage!

  10. I love what Christopher said about marriage! It’s so true. The hard stuff in life becomes much more bearable when you can lean on your spouse for support, encouragement, and love! Happy 31st birthday to Christopher! These pictures are gorgeous, Rach! I hope you two had a lovely celebration together 🙂

  11. You guys are so cute!! Happy birthday Christopher!

  12. Happppyyy birthday to Christopher!

  13. This is so so sweet – and he is SO right! Marriage really does make life easier.

    Happy belated birthday to Christopher!

  14. Aww, that is so ridiculously sweet!

  15. Happy birthday to him!! You guys are the sweetest! I’m grateful that marriage is the easy part for us, too–although I think I’d say, without question, 2016 has been the hardest year I can remember, married or not.

  16. Happy birthday to him! Couldn’t agree more with his feelings.

  17. I love this post; it’s so beautifully said. Marriage has not been hard for us either, and I am so thankful for that every day!

  18. Happy belated birthday to him!! What a lovely post. May 31 be an incredible year.

Leave a Reply

