18 Favorite Go-To Healthy Recipes

A couple of years ago we found out that I need to control the number of carbohydrates I eat at a time. To be clear, it’s not a carb-restricted diet, it’s a carb-distributed diet. Meaning that I can still eat carbohydrates, I just need to limit how many I eat at a time. Which for the girl who loves giant piles of spaghetti and could put away a pizza by herself… this was difficult news. But in the long run it has actually been awesome for me. Once I started eating the way my body needs (carb-distributed, higher protein, and every 2-3 hours!) with good quality calories, I noticed a HUGE difference in how I felt overall. So today I want to share my favorite go-to healthy recipes that I’ve loved over the past couple of years.

18-favorite-healthy-meals

SALADS:

healthier taco salad

A Healthier Taco Salad

greek-salad-2

Greek Salad

cobb salad (2)

Cobb Salad

kielbasa and cabbage

Kielbasa & Cabbage Skillet (not really a salad, but I didn’t have another category for this to go in, ha!)

SANDWICH:

prosciutto and rocket sandwiches (2)

Prosciutto & Rocket Sandwiches (I’m generally not a big sandwich person, but I LOVE this one we discovered while in Italy!)

SOUPS:

Chicken Enchilada Soup (3)

Chicken Enchilada Soup

our chili

ChiliΒ (can also be used for Chili Stuffed Sweet Potatoes)

veggie soup

Vegetable Soup

taco soup

Taco Soup

minestrone soup

Minestrone Soup

CHICKEN:

cayenne rubbed chicken with avocado salsa3

Cayenne Rubbed Chicken with Avocado Salsa

chicken broccoli bake

Chicken Broccoli Bake

chicken stir fry

Chicken Stirfry

SWEET POTATOES:

buffalo-chicken-stuffed-sweet-potatoes-3

Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

enchilada-stuffed-sweet-potatoes-2

Enchilada Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

sweet-potato-shepherds-pie-3

Shepherd’s Pie with Sweet Potato Topping

SEAFOOD:

DSC_0779

Shrimp Fajitas

baked salmon (2)

Baked Salmon

Tell me, what are some of your favorite go-to healthy meals?

Love Rach

33 responses to “18 Favorite Go-To Healthy Recipes

  1. I literally bookmarked this before I even read it because you know I LOVE all your healthy recipes! We need lots more of these in our lives and I was tickled pink to have these all in one spot! I hope you have a spectacular weekend beautiful!

  2. whimsicalseptember

    I love this post and am going to pin it! It’s so realistic and achievable. Thank you for sharing!

  3. These all look so good! Definitely saving a few. πŸ˜‰ One of my favorite healthier meals is spaghetti with spaghetti squash instead of noodles. So good!

  4. And now you need to come and be my personal chef!! These look amazing!

  5. Umm, I want to try all of these. I recently came across this recipe: http://www.thekitchn.com/recipe-braised-coconut-spinach-chickpeas-with-lemon-recipes-from-the-kitchn-164551?utm_source=pinterest&utm_medium=tracking&utm_campaign=article-share

    They recommend serving it over a baked sweet potato, so it’s right up your alley, right?? We’re going to try it next week. I’ll probably dice and saute some chicken to go along with it because I love chickpeas and chicken.

  6. So many of these look really good! We are on the same wavelength today! (though your recipes look way healthier than mine). Haha.

  7. You officially made me hungry! Especially for a warm bowl of soup πŸ™‚

    My favorite go-to healthy meal is soup and sandwich! It’s one of my favorite combos!

  8. So many of these are Whole 30 approved, or with a bit of tweaking could be Whole 30 approved! I’m definitely trying these out! πŸ™‚

  9. Ommmmgggg yummmmm to all of this! I’m nearly drooling over that shepherd’s pie with sweet potato topping

  10. Yum! All of these recipes look so so good!

    At the moment our go to meals are my homemade ramen noodle soup, spaghetti bolognese (or vegan spaghetti and meatballs), stir fries with quinoa, huge salads and my warm potato salad recipe.

  11. Dang girl…these all look so good to me right now!!!! I’ve made Martha’s Cayenne Rubbed Chicken and it’s on my meal rotation. All the stuffed potatoes look amazzzzing.

  12. I really need to start posting recipes again too! One of my faves is BBQ chicken salad… I cook chicken drumsticks smothered in BBQ sauce in the crockpot for 3 hours on high. I then use that in a salad with lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, green peppers, red onion, corn, black beans, American cheese, and baked onion rings. SO delish!! πŸ™‚
    Your recipes all look so delicious!!

  13. I just saved four of these recipes πŸ™‚ I also try to limit my carb intake at once– If I have too much without enough protein or fat I get major headaches! Maybe I’m just more sensitive to them? Who knows!

    Regardless– I love your recipes girlie! I actually made your crockpot roasted chicken for my mother in law and grandma in law this weekend and they loved it! It’s always a winner πŸ˜€

  14. Pingback: Learning to be healthy (and losing 18 pounds along the way) |

  15. I’ve really been trying to love salads, so I appreciate any recipes, so thanks! And the same goes for sweet potatoes–I used to only like them french fried, well I ate mine baked, but you get what I mean. Thank you again!

  16. I have been craving a good cobb salad!!!! Yours looks so good. πŸ™‚

    We’ve been on a pizza kick around here, so right now isn’t the best time to be asking me for healthy dinner options! Wish I could help…I guess, I’m big on portion control. I may not always make the healthiest foods, but I pair them with plenty of veggies/salads or fruits if those are a better combo.

  17. These look good! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

