Some pretty awesome news

Just in case you missed it on social media over the weekend…

announcement!.jpg

We mean every word of that canvas. Praise God from Whom ALL blessings flow! We are so incredibly grateful for this answered prayer! There have been so many happy tears and so much rejoicing over the past couple of months!

So to answer the most commonly asked questions:

We’re 13 weeks pregnant and our due date is August 1st. However due to medical concerns it’s very possible Baby Vendetti might be coming earlier in July.

Yes, I have been sick. So sick. But I’ve been so blissfully happy about this precious baby that I can’t be upset about being sick. I’m starting to feel better now and am hoping that as I enter the second trimester I will start to feel awesome soon!

Yes, we’ve had an ultrasound and heard the heartbeat. In fact, we’ve had weekly ultrasounds for the past six weeks. 😉 The medical concerns we face aren’t ideal, but it has meant close monitoring of this little one which has been so wonderful!

While we are “at risk” for many things… this pregnancy has been textbook perfection so far. Baby Vendetti has shown perfect growth every week with ideal heartbeats. So many hundreds of little things that can go wrong, haven’t. Baby is growing and healthy. Praise God!

If you are the praying sort, we would so appreciate your prayers for a healthy pregnancy and a safe delivery! We are so excited to meet this precious child! Thanks for rejoicing with us, friends!

Love Rach

55 responses to “Some pretty awesome news

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!! So many wonderful prayers for you and Chris and Baby Vendetti. 🙂 I’m so excited for you!!

  2. I am OVER THE MOON happy for YOU!!!! I know how much this miracle means to you! I will keep you in my daily prayers for a safe, heathy pregnancy for the sweetest lil Baby Vendetti in the world! Love and Hugs to you precious mama to be!!

  3. Yay! So excited for you both! You will be wonderful parents 🙂

  4. I love the post you both look beautiful!!
    xx
    Mónica Sors
    MES VOYAGES À PARIS
    NEW POST: FISHNETS AND RUFFLES

  5. Rach!!! Congrats, mamma! I am so excited for you guys- praying for such a smooth and healthy rest of the pregnancy ❤

  6. whimsicalseptember

    Oh my gosh! This just made me so happy! So happy for you! Congratulations. ❤ ❤ ❤ Can't wait to watch this journey unfold for you!

  7. I am just so over the moon excited for you both! Yall are going to be the best parents!! So I have another question….are yall going to find out the gender or wait to be surprised? Either way you are going to have a beautiful little model for trying out new photography locations, techniques, color combos, etc etc. 🙂

    • So I’m forever behind in responding to comments on this blog post, but as you know… we DO know the gender! 😉 We knew it even before we shared that we were pregnant on social media. 😉 I’m always amazed at people who don’t find out until the baby is born. I’m such a Type A planner that the thought of not knowing would stress me out.

  8. Awww I am just SO excited for you guys!!! Definitely will keep you three in prayers. ❤ Congratulations, mama!! *squeals*

  9. Seriously awesome news!!! So happy for you two!

  10. This is fantastic news! Congrats!

  11. So excited for you, Rachel! This is wonderful news! I will be praying for you!

  12. I’m crying! Again!! I love this so much!

  13. I’m so excited for you guys!!

  14. Praying, praying, praying! AND celebrating…celebrating, and CELEBRATING! 🙂
    I am giddy with happiness for you!!!

  15. Smiling from ear to ear at this announcement. Continued prayers for a healthy baby and mama!

  16. Prayers for you and your little one, sweet momma! So happy for you and your hubs ❤ I know Jesus will be watching over your little bundle of joy!

  17. Sooo, when I saw your post on Facebook I squealed out loud and have been praying for you ever since.

    SO excited for you, my sweet friend. SO SO SO, excited! ❤

  18. CONGRATULATIONS, LADY! Ahhhh, so excited + happy for you!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  19. I just saw this on Insta and had to rush over to say congratulations! This is so exciting and I’m so happy for you!!

  20. Such wonderful news! Congrats again! Lots of prayers that baby keeps growing and makes it to August!

  21. Such happy news!! Praying for all three of you for peace and joy and health in the coming weeks and months!

  22. Congratulations! What wonderful news!

  23. Sending you healing vibes, and big fat congrats on your family of four to be!

  24. I am SO SO excited for you guys!! I am sorry you have been sick, but thank God for a healthy baby. I will be praying for you and that precious babe.

  25. Congrats my love!!! So excited for y’all!! Hugs and prayers all around!!

  26. Pretty awesome is right!!!!

    Continuing to pray for you guys and when I told my Mom about it she may or may not have been as excited for you two as she would have been if she knew you! We’re rejoicing right alongside of you ALL! ❤

    • AH! I love hearing that! Let your mom know that I said how much I appreciate her rejoicing with us. That’s such a special gift. It has felt like a party every day for the past couple of weeks as new people have found out every day. So much rejoicing! 🙂 And thank you so very much for those prayers. Those mean the world to us!

  27. Congrats! I’m so excited for you guys and sending all the love and prayers for a great pregnancy for you! Hearing those sweet heartbeats is the most incredible thing ever!

  28. congraaattss!! Praise God from whom all blessings flow!!! He is good indeed. pregnancy can be scary but also a really precious, exciting time as you await to meet your little one. sooo happy for you!

    i have an email i send to my friends who are expecting, that reviews what to expect (signs of labor, when to call the OB) , stages of labor, etc. It’s like a review on all the info. you’d learn in a childbirth class. If you’d like, i can email it to you (also it has some personal experience too because we also just had a baby recently!).

  29. I’m so, so, so happy for you and Christopher! So many answered prayers, from the existence of sweet baby V, to all of the things that have gone right with growth, heartbeat, etc! YAY. I can’t wait to keep reading more!

  30. heyyyyyyyy just catching up on blog reading and wanted to say congrats again 🙂 haha.
    i am sending all of my good vibes and thoughts your way. i’m glad everything has gone well so far, except for being sick of course.

  31. You already know this, but I am just so SO happy for you, and I cried when I watched your reveal video on Facebook! I can NOT wait to see many many pictures of your little one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

