A collection of reaction photos

We took a lot of video of us telling family our good news and eventually I want to compile that all into a sweet video telling the story of this pregnancy. But until I get my compilation video done, I want toΒ share a few stills from the videos of people’s reactions as they heard about the anticipated arrival of Baby Vendetti.

the-first-surpriseChristopher’s face when I first told him just minutes after I found out!

surprise!.jpgTelling my mother-in-law

surprise2Telling my parents

surprise3My sisters figuring it out right after we told my parents

surprise9Telling my sister & her husband who live in Prague

surprise5Telling grandparents

surprise7Telling grandparents

We didn’t take video of sharing the news with our friends because I couldn’t figure out how to do it without them knowing what was going on. But their reactions were pretty priceless as well. Lots of screaming, crying, and hugging. This baby has been prayed for and waited for by so many people other than just us. We truly have an amazing community and we are so thankful for that!

Love Rach

48 responses to “A collection of reaction photos

  1. This is SO cute. I love your mom’s reaction. Gave me goosebumps!! So very happy for you guys. πŸ™‚ xox

  2. Yay so sweet! Telling people and having them share your joy is the best part πŸ™‚

    • It’s SO wonderful! I knew our families and close friends would be excited, but I have been surprised by how far flung this celebration has been. This baby is one lucky girl to have so many people so excited for her arrival! πŸ™‚

  3. Reaction memories are some of my favorites!!! I wish I had gotten my mom’s reaction on camera, lol! I hadn’t planned to tell her when I did but she just started talking about two ladies she worked with and their baby/grandbaby and I kinda did a “well, check this out” and showed her the ultrasound pic. She screamed….we were in a gym during the break of a volleyball tournament and were trying to keep it a secret from Brooklyn until our photos, haha.

    How special is it going to be one day to get to show baby V pictures and videos from everyone’s excitement about her arrival!! I love it!

  4. How CUTE are these pictures?! And so special to have all this documented to show your little one someday. πŸ™‚

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  5. πŸ™‚ I love these. It’s awesome that you have these moments captured!!

  6. Those pictures make me want to cry happy tears! I love all of their reactions. How awesome!

  7. I LOVE the reaction photo of your mom! These are great! I wish I would have thought to do something like this. Telling people about Teddy, especially, was so informal. I found out at the doctor, so I called Justin and told him on the PHONE (which is awful, I know), only because I was headed to my parent’s house to pick up Jake directly, and I couldn’t stop grinning like a fool, so I knew I would end up spilling to them, and I wanted Justin to know first!

  8. The picture of your mom is absolutely adorable!! We didn’t do any big reveals to anyone. If I had told my mom right out of the gate that I was pregnant it probably would’ve killed her πŸ˜‰ so she was aware of the planning all along.

  9. All the chills while scrolling through these photos!!! Telling people amazing news like this is one of the most thrilling parts of pregnancy!!! The reactions are priceless and you will forever have them to cherish πŸ™‚ One of my favorite photos from the day Zoe was born was the one Chris’s dad took of everyone seeing a picture of her on Chris’s phone when we were back in recovery before they got to meet her in person.

  10. What priceless reactions! This was such a good idea. How fun will it be to share the reactions with her one day!

  11. If there’s ever a baby announcement in my future, I’ve GOT to remember to do this!!! These stills are PRICELESS. Christopher’s face when you told his parents is beautiful!!! And your Mom and the final set of grandparents = AWWWWW!

    Thanks for sharing these with us!!!!

  12. These are all so precious! Baby Girl is going to love looking at these pictures of people she loves learning that she was on the way!

  13. Oh Rachel, these are precious! I can’t wait to see the video.

  14. These are so so sweet! What a blessing this sweet baby is! ❀

  15. Praise God for your little bundle of joy! Hope you and baby are doing well ❀

  16. whimsicalseptember

    Your mom takes the cake! how adorable!

  17. This is so sweet! Your mom’s reaction is the best!

  18. Awwww! These are too cute! So much joy, makes me grin, too!

  19. aw i love this so much. i totally squealed when i saw the news, so i can’t imagine how excited all your friends and family were. that’s fabulous. your parents reaction is the best πŸ™‚

  20. So so sweet. That video is going to be amazing when you have it all put together!

  21. I love this photo collection so much! Your mom’s face is priceless and Christopher looks so happy! LOVE!

  22. This is SO beautiful!!!! I am SO happy for you guys, and I LOVE how you did this collection of reactions! Gives me chills. Wow- what a great idea! ❀

Leave a Reply

