Pregnancy Update

19weeks

Friends, we had our anatomy scan this past Monday and Baby Girl is perfect.

Just absolutely perfect.

I can’t even begin to tell you how much good that appointment did for my heart. To see her practicing her gymnastics as we were shown every part of her body growing right on track. Every bone. Every organ. Developing perfectly.

We are 19.5 weeks into this high risk pregnancy. That in of itself is an answer to prayer. Meeting our daughter this summer will definitely be a huge answer to prayer, but truthfully prayers are being answered every single week. At every ultrasound when we see her growing right on track – answered prayer. As every milestone passes – answered prayer. As every terrible thing that I am at high risk for doesn’t happen – answered prayer. As we find ourselves being at peace every week despite the scary possibilities – answered prayer.

God has been busy answering our prayers left and right. And we are so thankful.

Last time I mentioned a “due date” I told you August 1st. That’s still technically our due date, but our high risk OB doesn’t want me to go past 39 weeks. So if she’s not here before then – we’ll be meeting our daughter by July 25th. Which means that she’ll be here to celebrate my birthday on July 30th! πŸ™‚

Praise God from Whom all blessings flow!

Love Rach

50 responses to “Pregnancy Update

  1. Oh such blessings! Praising God with you! (ps. If she comes a day before the planned eviction date, she’ll be born on my birthday!

  2. whimsicalseptember

    Oh this just makes me smile from ear to ear! You look adorable and so incredibly happy! August is so darn hot anyway that you’ll love spending the entire month laying around with your new baby and getting to know each other without the pressure to run around. Ahhh I can’t wait to see her!

    • Yeeeees!! Plus, August is mine and Christopher’s anniversary month and we normally go away somewhere just the two of us for our anniversary every year. Obviously that won’t be happening this year, but we’d like to continue that tradition even after adding a kiddo to our family and I would’ve felt really badly for her if we left her on her birthday weekend every year. πŸ˜‰ So thankfully we’ll have plenty of time to celebrate her birthday properly before we leave her with family for the weekend to be spoiled every year in August. πŸ˜‰

  3. Yay! Glad to know things are going so well. July is a great month for a birthday πŸ™‚

  4. Doing a little dance over here!!!!! Our God is soooo good and I can’t say enough times how happy I am to join you in praising Him for Baby Girl!

    You are beautiful. STUNNING, in fact.

    And I’m alllll in favor of Little Miss being here in time to celebrate your birthday! ❀ Continuing to pray and praise right along with you ALL!

  5. Oh Rachel, you have been on my heart all week! I’m so glad everything is going so well. God is so good! Please let me know if there is ever anything specific you would like me to pray for. πŸ™‚

  6. You KNOW how much I love this post!!! Girlllll The Lord is good! I have no doubt that Baby Girl will continue to grow perfectly and will defy ALL the odds. I will continue my prayers ❀

  7. Looking great! Grow, baby girl, grow!! Blessings abound.

  8. 😍 my heart could explode seeing this post! You will always be able to remember this pregnancy and think of the answered prayers! Thank You Jesus!!! Thank You, thank You, thank You! Ok I’m done! So thankful!

  9. I’m so glad! Those appointments can do a lot to allay your fears…and even women who don’t have high risk pregnancies still have many fears. πŸ˜‰ I remember with Jake being randomly worried that he would be stillborn. I thought, “Once he’s finally born, I can stop worrying!” And then I realized that the worrying never stops. I will likely be worried about him well into his teenage years and into adulthood. Parenting takes a lot of hanging onto Jesus!

  10. You look absolutely beautiful!!! So glad to hear you had a great appointment this week!!! It is hard with pregnancy because you are so happy and excited, yet in the back of your mind you have a constant worry too. I think it just gets you ready for motherhood because we will never be done worrying about our kids, am I right?? Getting to see the little baby limbs and hearing the heartbeat were my favorite things about each appointment!!!

  11. Oh this is so awesome! Definitely still praying as your pregnancy progresses. ❀

  12. Praise God both you and baby girl are doing well! How sweet your birthdays will be close together ❀

  13. What a cute pick! Glad to hear things are going well πŸ™‚

  14. I am so, so happy to hear this!!! Hope you get continued good news!

  15. I always found the anatomy scan to be so reassuring! I’m sure even more so for you. Yay for a healthy baby girl.

  16. awww looking so beautiful!!

  17. Oh I am so, so, so glad for you! I’m glad every day brings you a little closer to meeting her! July is a good month for birthdays! πŸ™‚

  18. How wonderful!!! I know it is such a relief to see her in the ultrasound!

  19. You already know how ridiculously incredibly happy and relieved I am for you but I’ll send those vibes again ;P You look amazing and you are amazing!

    And you’re totally going to have the most amazing birthday present ever! ❀

    • Thank you so much, Kristy! We had originally planned to go on a cruise or go to Disney for my birthday this year, but I have to say… I think meeting this Baby Girl and spending my birthday with her will be so much better than even Disney World! πŸ™‚

  20. I’m so so happy for you. I don’t know much about your journey with pregnancy but I can tell that from the trial of waiting your gratitude is immense. I’m thankful for the blessing God has given you.

    • Funnily enough for someone who blogs about so much of my life, I’m a pretty private person about personal things. Mostly because I think about how if I put it on the internet – it will be there forever. Which is why I don’t talk in specifics here about what all has been going on. But you are definitely right that the trials we have been through have definitely taught us gratefulness. This little girl is such a precious miracle and we are so thankful for every week with her!

  21. So happy to hear that you had a great check up!!! Keep up those prayers and positive thoughts!

  22. This makes my heart leap with joy! PRAISE GOD that everything is going so smoothly! I will continue to be praying for your perfect baby girl and for you as you count down the months to meeting her ❀

  23. Yahoo! This post makes me so happy. For you and Christopher and Baby Girl. And the fact that God has been taking care of you and answering prayers in the ways that only He can!

    I cannot wait for July 25th or August 1st or whenever Baby Girl arrives!! ❀

  24. SOOOOO GLAD IT’S GOING SMOOTHLY FOR YOU!!! πŸ™‚ Praying for a healthy rest of the pregnancy!

    p.s. July 25th is our wedding date! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

