Family Weekend Highlights

We spent this past weekend with my family so I thought I’d share a couple of highlights with you guys.

beauty and beast.jpg

We picked this particular weekend to get together because it was the weekend that Beauty & the Beast was released! It was SO good! Just absolutely loved it! And yes, I cried. It was just so beautiful! Worthy of a few happy tears. The Tale As Old As Time dance scene… gorgeous! {side note: the guys went to see the Batman Lego movie and really enjoyed it as well}

kenzie

This weekend also included a little dress up. πŸ˜‰ This is my niece, Makenzie, in her mom’s wedding dress. You can see more of her photos here!

christopher and kenzie

Speaking of Makenzie… her relationship with Christopher is one of the sweetest things. I love howΒ much she loves him! Really all our nieces and nephews adore him, but then he’s awesome. So it just makes sense. πŸ˜‰ So excited to see him with our little girl this summer!

rae and abs

This weekend also included lots of baby related things! Lots of family hand-me-downs were given (so many sweet outfits!) and we even went shopping for Baby Girl! This little girl has so many outfits and she hasn’t even been born yet, haha! It’s no understatement to say that my family is excited! And then my sister, Abby, took photos for us on Sunday afternoon before we all left. Wanna see??? Here’s one of my favorites!

us2

Ah, I just love this. I love the genuine smiles (because Christopher was making me laugh) and just how you can so easily see the excitement of our faces! So so sweet. I am so very thankful!

Love Rach

18 responses to “Family Weekend Highlights

  1. That last picture is just so sweet! I’m going to see Beauty and the Beast tomorrow, and I’m so excited πŸ™‚

  2. Aww–that photo of your niece wearing her mom’s wedding dress is too cute–definitely a good argument for saving a wedding dress over the years! πŸ™‚

  3. I love all the pictures of Mackenzie in her moms dress. Especially the one where she is holding her moms picture. They are so sweet! I also love that last picut of you,Christopher’s, and the baby!

    • The picture where she’s holding the portrait of her mom was one of my sister’s favorites too! So sweet! πŸ™‚ And thanks, friend! I love how that picture of us turned out. We were trying to do this pose and Christopher kept making me laugh and in the end I liked how natural the laughing picture looked. πŸ™‚

  4. What a great weekend! I LOVED Beauty and the Beast! I am actually going to see it again with my mom! That shot of you and Christopher is so sweet!

  5. That wedding dress picture is so precious!!

  6. I LOVE the photos of you and Christopher that you’ve been posting on Instagram!! Is your sister Abby also a photographer? What a cool thing to have in common in the family!

  7. I swear you have the most precious family and your smiles do say it all. This is what sweet life is all about and I love that this gets captured in photos.

  8. I did see your baby photos on Facebook and I love them! So sweet! I went with my Mom to see Beauty and the Beast this weekend, which was double exciting for me because I rarely leave the boys behind to go to the movie theater! It was so beautifully done–I really loved it!

  9. What a lovely weekend you had!

    I really cannot wait to see Beauty and the Beast!

    Christopher is going to be such a great Dad and I loveeeee your latest maternity pics! ❀❀❀

    • He IS going to be such a great dad! He has always been such a great uncle to all of our nieces and nephews. I’m so excited to see him in the dad role!

      Ah! Have you seen Beauty and the Beast yet?? It’s SO good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

