Peanut Butter Blast Smoothie

Six years ago my smoothie of choice was the “peanut butter blast” smoothie. I can’t find the source I originally found this recipe from (and it’s been adapted to my taste anyway), but if any of you have seen this recipe (especially on a website from around 2010/2011) let me know! I’d love to source the creative genius behind this smoothie! 🙂

I quit making this regularly when I discovered how much I loved the Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie a couple of years ago. However, since being pregnant there are days when a smoothie sounds better to me than anything else. So since the Chocolate PB smoothie is my breakfast every morning, I’ve been rotating through other smoothie recipes that I really like for snacks/lunches. Which brought this one back to the table and reminded me of just how good it is!

Peanut Butter Blast Smoothie.JPG

Peanut Butter Blast Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 small banana, previously frozen in chunks
1 (5oz) carton Oikos Triple Zero Greek Vanilla Yogurt (not sponsored by them – just my favorite Greek yogurt!)
3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 tbsp peanut butter
1/4 tsp vanilla
a few sprinkles of cinnamon to taste

Directions:

Put all ingredients in blender and blend. Add an extra sprinkle of cinnamon on top and enjoy!

What’s your favorite smoothie combination? 
Would you try cinnamon and peanut butter together?
Love Rach

30 responses to “Peanut Butter Blast Smoothie

  1. So, my two college boys come home this week and they both start jobs at the same place next Monday, wouldn’t it be a neat treat if I made this smoothie for them on their first day? Love the recipe, love the ingredients and it sounds delicious! Now I just saw the title of your last post and I’m off to read it because I too had a kidney stone when I was pregnant with the oldest.

    • Aww, I love that your boys will be working together this summer! I hope they enjoy this smoothie if you end up making it for them! 🙂

  2. Mmmmmm peanut butter smoothies are my favorite and this one sounds delicious!!!!

    • Girl, it is SO good! I’m not sure what it is about the peanut butter and cinnamon combo, but it really makes this pregnant lady happy. 🙂

  3. I love peanut butter smoothies! I have never thought to add vanilla and cinnamon though. Those sound like delicious little additions to try!

  4. That smoothie looks yummy!

  5. Looks so good, I am guilty of not having a recipe at present Rach! Anything with banana is good, How are you feeling?

    • Banana is a favorite of mine too! Especially in smoothies! 🙂

      I’m feeling pretty great today! Thank you so much for checking in! 🙂

  6. I eat peanut butter every day for breakfast and I crave it so bad while traveling. this smoothie sounds delish!

  7. Yummy!! It must be delicious!! I have to try it!
    xx
    Mónica Sors
    MES VOYAGES À PARIS
    NEW POST: CITY OF STARS

  8. This sounds so good- I’ve been doing more protein shakes + smoothies lately in effort to boost my protein each day, so I need to try this! 🙂

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  9. YUM!! I am going to have to try this. It sounds amazing and Aiden would love it too!!

  10. Oooh, this looks GOOD. I’ve always done the chocolate/banana/pb version too. But, sometimes, you’re right…The chocolate just doesn’t sound good! (It’s rare…but it happens).

    • Or in my case, you want more than one shake a day and figure you should shake things up a bit. 😉 I pretty much always love the chocolate/PB combo, but this one is so good too!

  11. Oh my! Making one of these today!

  12. The only kind of smoothies my husband likes are peanut butter, so I’m going to have to give this recipe a try!

  13. Ooooh! This sounds so good – and I love cinnamon and peanut butter together!

    • I wouldn’t have thought to combine peanut butter and cinnamon before I started making this recipe all those years ago, but wow is it a great combination! I wish I could remember where this recipe came from originally because it has been such a favorite!

  14. I’m a big fan of the Oikos triple zero greek yogurt, too!! I love that it doesn’t have a ton of sugar, but still tastes amazing!

    This smoothie sounds so delicious and refreshing!

    • Have you tried any of the other flavors? I like the plain and vanilla, but the only other one I tried (maybe a berry one? I can’t remember) wasn’t my fav. So I haven’t tried any of their other flavors haha! Any recommendations?

  15. Saving this because, for once, I have all the ingredients. YES!

Leave a Reply

