Beach Maternity Photos

While we were in Destin, we didΒ a little photo session on the beach to capture this stage of pregnancy. We set up the tripod and used a 2-second delay on our little remote and we were in business. πŸ™‚

us3.jpg

us4

rach 28 wks

us2.5

us2

us1

So sweet. I just love them all! It’s hard to believe that we’re officially in the third trimester now. Baby Girl continues to thrive and look great at every appointment. Praise God! Thank you for all of you who have been praying for us throughout this pregnancy. We appreciate those prayers so much more than I can express!

Love Rach

29 responses to “Beach Maternity Photos

  1. Now I’m not just saying this and you know my love for you but you truly are one of the most BEAUTIFUL pregnant ladies I have ever seen! You two are so inspiring!!

  2. Wow it is amazing that you were able to get so many gorgeous photos while taking them yourself! I am sure being a photographer is a big help with thinking of how to pose and such. I love how the pictures capture the pinkish sunlight too. Is your remote wireless? I was just talking to Dan about looking into getting a remote for my new camera too. Any recommendations?

    • Yes! It is wireless! I just use the Amazon Basics Wireless Remote Control and it has been great! That pink-ish light was sunrise! The wind was so crazy at sunset that we decided to not try to take photos then and just take them the next morning. I’m so glad we did! We’re both early risers so seeing sunrise together on the beach is something we do on many of our Destin visits. πŸ™‚

  3. I absolutely love these photos!!! And how smart to just take your own!!! You are the cutest pregnant person ever.

  4. I love the maternity photos you look amazing! Well you both do but you know what I mean. It must be good to be in the third trimester now I will continue to pray for you as I do with all my WordPress family . Hugs that have a great day , πŸ’– Terri .

  5. These are SO beautiful, Rachel!

  6. chelseajacobs

    These are incredible! So beautiful!

  7. These are absolutely beautiful, Rach! I love the shot with your bump and both you and Christopher’s wedding rings! So sweet! Yay for being in the third trimester!

  8. I love the simplicity of these shots and the fact that you took them yourself!!! Also…Could you and Christopher be ANY sweeter?!?!?

  9. These are such great photos and especially with just a timer! Great job! Glad things are going so well πŸ™‚

  10. These are SO perfect!!!! ❀

  11. You look amazing!! These photos are just so sweet<3

  12. These turned out SO good, lady!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  13. You look beautiful! Such precious moments ❀

  14. These are beautiful! With the waves and the sunset in the background–just perfect! ❀

Leave a Reply

