Showered with Blessings

Ladies from our church hosted a baby shower for us yesterday and it was absolutely, overwhelmingly amazing. We are surrounded with an incredible community here in Memphis and I have been so grateful over the years for the way that they have loved us and prayed over us and supported us through every joy and sorrow of life. But having so many precious people who love us all together in one room at the same time to celebrate the anticipated arrival of Baby Vendetti was just absolutely precious to me. I’m going to start crying if I write too much more about this so let’s switch to photos! 😉

Baby Shower (1).JPG

Baby Shower (4)

So many sweet, emotion-filled cards! I should’ve had tissues with me, haha!

Baby Shower (5).JPG

Baby Shower (3)

Baby Shower (2).JPG

Sweet ladies in my family! 🙂

Baby Shower (6)

All of my sweet hostesses! Baby showers at our church are typically hosted by the ladies in your small group and since Christopher and I happen to be in two small groups, I had quite a few hostesses! I am so grateful for everything these ladies put into this shower!

Baby Shower (9)

As Christopher and I re-read every card and put away the gifts in the nursery last night, we were reminded once again of just how thankful we are for our friends and family. We are especially thankful to have so many people who love our daughter already. It was a beautiful day celebrating our little one! 🙂

Love Rach

36 responses to “Showered with Blessings

  1. Thank you for sharing your sweet shower with us!! She is so loved and so blessed already!!

  2. That’s so awesome, Rachel! You deserve every ounce of support and love. I think that the amount of women who wanted to bless you not only shows just how incredible your support system is in Memphis, but it also shows just how incredible you and Christopher are. You are very much loved, not only because you’re surrounded by loving people… but because you yourselves have shown so much love. 🙂 Everyone WANTS to bless you and has already fallen in love with your baby girl. I’m SO happy for you!!! xoxo

    • Oh friend, you are so sweet to say all of that! We are so thankful for this wonderful community we have been surrounded with here in Memphis!

  3. chelseajacobs

    What a giant blessing! So much love!

  4. How sweet! What a awesome group of people to be around! That cake looked amazing!

  5. What a sweet shower, and so many people there to celebrate your baby girl with you! Love it!

  6. Baby showers are such sweet times! We had a little shower for Baby Bum this weekend at church, and it was so nice. I am thankful for our community too! You are looking fabulous!

  7. Ah, so sweet! I like that the two small groups (who maybe don’t interact often) came together to throw the shower. Community at it’s finest!

    You look lovely. That green is a great color on you!

    • So true! Community at its finest for sure!

      And thank you! I rarely ever wear green and really second guessed this dress, but my options are more and more limited the bigger this belly gets, haha! But Christopher really liked how this dress looked on me (green is one of his favorite colors) so I decided to go for it. I think I need to open my wardrobe colors a little more after baby comes because I got a lot of compliments when I wore this dress!

  8. Such a beautiful event Rach! it does show that there was a great sense of community Within the church. God’s love at work. I am sure there was so many warm messages to you in the cards and gifts you recieved. As the others have said , you are one fabulous looking pregnant lady! Hugs to you Rach, Terri xoxo.

  9. They put together a beautiful shower for you! Looks like it was a sweet time 🙂

  10. What a beautiful shower! (I’m especially in love what that fearfully and wonderfully made sign). I’m so glad you have a church community that loves you so well. ❤

  11. What an amazing group of women honoring such a beautiful mama! The pic of you by the sign is so incredibly beautiful!

  12. Such a lovely pictures!! Hope you had a great time!
    xx
    Mónica Sors
    MES VOYAGES À PARIS
    NEW POST: GENEVA TRAVEL DIARY, TIPS AND OUTFITS

  13. Such an outpouring of love! The shower was beautiful, doll!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  14. how sweet of the ladies at your church! congratulations on your baby =)

  15. Oh my goodness! It looks like every woman who attends your church was there!

    • Haha! Well, we have been involved in a lot of different groups here in Memphis so lots of people ended up coming to this shower who don’t even go to our church. We definitely feel spoiled by so many sweet people!!

  16. So very sweet! I still have all of the beautiful cards from Logan’s showers and read through them from time to time. It is such a blessing to have a church family that feels just like actual family.

    • Yes!! They really are like actual family to us! Love it! So sweet that you’ve kept the cards to re-read! I have them all too, but I’m not sure what to do with them. I can’t decide if I should just store them in a box or put them in a scrapbook. Thoughts?

  17. What a beautiful shower – and what a sweet sweet group of friends you have! ❤

  18. Aww, I just love this Rach!! I am so happy for you! What a beautiful day celebrating Baby V with family and friends!

Leave a Reply

