Pioneer Woman’s Chocolate Chip Pancakes

Last week I shared with you guys our favorite all around pancake recipe. But through all that research we discovered that the Pioneer Woman’s Pancakes were incredible when you added chocolate chips to them. They are a bit too rich for just a normal stack of pancakes (or even blueberry ones), but when you add chocolate chips to them, they are awesome! Like eating dessert. YUM!

Pioneer Woman Chocolate Chip Pancakes (1)

Pioneer Woman’s Chocolate Chip Pancakes

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups plus 1 tbsp Cake Flour
1 1/2 tbsp baking powder
1 tbsp sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1 cup milk
1 large egg, beaten
1 1/2 tsp vanilla
2 tbsp butter, melted
1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Mix together dry ingredients in large bowl.

2. Mix together milk, eggs, and vanilla in a separate bowl.

3. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients, stirring very gently until just combined.

4. Melt butter and add it to the batter, stirring gently to combine. Stir in more milk if needed for thinning. Add chocolate chips and mix until just combined.

5. Cook on a greased skillet over medium-low heat until golden brown. Serve with butter and pure maple syrup.

Pioneer Woman Chocolate Chip Pancakes (2).JPG

Ah, delicious! Thanks for putting up with all of my random recipe posts lately. My family thinks this is my way of nesting – trying to figure out the BEST recipes since I know I won’t have tons of time to be trying out different recipes with a newborn. You know, they might be on to something… 🙂

Love Rach

18 responses to “Pioneer Woman’s Chocolate Chip Pancakes

  1. Confession, I have never had chocolate chips in pancakes before. Clearly I need to change that, right???

  2. Ohhh my. These look so fluffy and delicious.

  3. I want some right now. Those look amazing.

  4. I’ve made quite a few PW pancake recipes, but none with chocolate chips. Yum! And I still make your oatmeal chocolate chip pancakes…it’s in my recipe file. YUM!

    • Aww, I love that you love that recipe too! It’s such a good one! Not fluffy like most pancakes, but when you like a dense batter with a lot going on… they are SO good! And girl, if you like chocolate chips in your pancakes then you will love adding them to Pioneer Woman’s recipe! SO yummy!

  5. Hi Rach, I will ALWAYS put up with pancake recipes!🥞 Thank you for sharing, I will add to my other recipes. How are you feeling? Hugs, Terri xoxo.

  6. Oooh do go over to the Blended Blog where I’m hosting Tasty Tuesday and link these up! The Pioneer Woman has the BEST pancake recipes and sometimes life just calls for a good stack of pancakes!! Yummo and yours look sooo delicious!

  7. OMG!! Must be really tasty!!
    xx
    Mónica Sors
    MES VOYAGES À PARIS
    NEW POST: DRUPE LOS ANGELES

  8. Pancakes are soooo yummy!!! Thanks for sharing, Rach ❤

  9. Oh la la do these look and sound great! I never thought to add cake flour to a pancake, but that totally makes sense!

Leave a Reply

