Lately

Probably my favorite thing lately has been how Baby Girl’s nursery has come together. It is just absolutely my favorite room in our home. We still have a few more things to work on in there before it’s finished, but we’re nearly there. It is such a sweet little space. 🙂

work shower collage.jpg

Speaking of baby things… Christopher’s co-workers had a baby shower for us this week. It was so sweet of them to do all of this for us! Christopher is obviously well loved at his office! I mean, no surprise there since he is awesome and all. But still, it was sweet seeing how excited his co-workers were for him to become a dad! 🙂

Espresso

Speaking of Christopher… he got an espresso maker and has been perfecting the art of his coffee making skills. Well, the art and science. It’s both for him. Figuring out the perfect grind for each different type of coffee bean, just how firmly to tamp it, and just how exactly to froth the milk are just a few of the things. I kind of love that he is such a coffee snob, though. It’s adorable.

High Valley

Speaking of things I love… we got to see High Valley in concert again! We first heard of High Valley when we saw them open at a Lonestar concert back in 2012. We fell in love with their music and became huge fans of their work. Then last year they came to Memphis again and not only did we get to hear them play at a small venue where we sat FRONT ROW, but we also got to meet them and chat a bit which was awesome! Then this year they returned to Memphis again and we got to chat with them after the concert and NO JOKE, they said they remembered us from last year because it was such a small venue. They asked us about our baby and shared with us about their own kids and it was just all awesome. I’m just choosing to believe that they don’t tell all their fans that they remember them, haha! It was an awesome night, though!

Oreo Yoga

Speaking of awesome… While I do my prenatal yoga, Oreo does his couch yoga. He cracks me up with the positions I find him in sometimes!

Happy Friday, friends!
Love Rach

 

23 responses to “Lately

  1. I want to see pics of your nursery! I bet it’s lovely 🙂

    • I need to do a post on that! Christopher just finished building the floating shelves for above the rocking chair so I need to get those hung and decorated (right now there is a stack of frames waiting to be set up) and then we need to put up some black out shades, but otherwise the room is just about done! Hopefully this weekend we’ll finish up in there and I can take photos to share! 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to see pictures of the nursery!!

    • I need to do a post on that! Christopher just finished building the floating shelves for above the rocking chair so I need to get those hung and decorated (right now there is a stack of frames waiting to be set up) and then we need to put up some black out shades, but otherwise the room is just about done! Hopefully this weekend we’ll finish up in there and I can take photos to share! 🙂

  3. Kevin would appreciate Christopher’s approach to the science and art of coffee. Coffee snob Kindred spirits.

    Nursery pics! Want to see!

    • Aww, I love that they are kindred spirits on the coffee snobbery level. 😉 This morning I suggested that maybe it would be okay if I went ahead and pre-ground a couple of servings worth of decaf coffee ahead of time so I could make drinks for a couple of days (instead of grinding the beans immediately before using them every time) and he had such a look of horror on his face. He cracks me up with how seriously he takes this. But hey! I benefit from it with great coffee! 🙂

      I need to do a post on the nursery! Christopher just finished building the floating shelves for above the rocking chair so I need to get those hung and decorated (right now there is a stack of frames waiting to be set up) and then we need to put up some black out shades, but otherwise the room is just about done! Hopefully this weekend we’ll finish up in there and I can take photos to share! 🙂

  4. Lone star!!! I love them!! So sweet of the coworkers to throw a shower. Chris’s office did that for him too and I think it’s awesome for the dads to get some love. You can send me a homemade espresso!!! Chris just asked me last week how much one was because he wanted one haha.

    • Yes! It was so sweet of his coworkers to host the shower for him/us! And you just feel free to pop on by and barista Christopher will whip you up an espresso! 😉

  5. Hi Rach, that was really nice of Christopher’s co workers to throw a Daddy baby shower! I am sure the nursery is awesome, you being very creative helps! Have a nice day hugs, Terri xoxo.

  6. I still can’t wait to see pictures of Baby Girl’s nursery!

    And it’s so cool that you got to meet and chat with the band a second time! If course they remembered you! 🙂

    • I need to do a post on the nursery! Christopher just finished building the floating shelves for above the rocking chair so I need to get those hung and decorated (right now there is a stack of frames waiting to be set up) and then we need to put up some black out shades, but otherwise the room is just about done! Hopefully this weekend we’ll finish up in there and I can take photos to share! 🙂

  7. Oreo’s couch yoga is too cute! I can’t wait to hear about Christopher’s espressos adventures. I feel like you two will tweak a recipe and make on amazing cup of coffee to share on the blog someday!

    I am so excited for Baby Girl’s nursery!!! I can’t wait to see it!

    • That will definitely be a blog post for Christopher to write! I asked him today what he thought about me pre-grinding some decaf coffee ahead of time (just a few servings) so I didn’t have to grind it every time I wanted to make espresso and his look of horror was hilarious. Love my coffee snob husband. 😉

      I need to do a post on the nursery! Christopher just finished building the floating shelves for above the rocking chair so I need to get those hung and decorated (right now there is a stack of frames waiting to be set up) and then we need to put up some black out shades, but otherwise the room is just about done! Hopefully this weekend we’ll finish up in there and I can take photos to share! 🙂

  8. Lovee the espresso maker shot!!

  9. I bet the nursery is lovely 🙂

  10. I want to see pictures too haha! So exciting!

    • I need to do a post on that! Christopher just finished building the floating shelves for above the rocking chair so I need to get those hung and decorated (right now there is a stack of frames waiting to be set up) and then we need to put up some black out shades, but otherwise the room is just about done! Hopefully this weekend we’ll finish up in there and I can take photos to share! 🙂

  11. How sweet that Christopher’s colleagues threw a baby shower for you guys! So sweet!

Leave a Reply

