Nursery Sneak Peak

This past weekend Christopher and I took a few photos in the nursery. I absolutely love how they turned out so I thought I’d share a couple with you guys! Plus this gets you a sneak peak at the nursery for everyone who has been asking! πŸ™‚

Maternity Pics in Nursery 1

“Ciao Bella” means “Hello Beautiful” in Italian (or also “Goodbye Beautiful” since “Ciao” can be used for both). Our talented friend, Mandy, offered to make any sign for the nursery that we wanted so after looking at lots of options, we decided on this. Initially I was leaning toward long phrases or scriptures, but when Christopher saw the “Ciao Bella” idea, he was sold. Knowing he loved it so much made it easy for me to go with it as well! πŸ™‚

Maternity Pics in Nursery 3

That dresser was my grandparents’ first dresser after they got married. And the crib is the one that I was in as a baby (as well as my sisters and niece and nephew). It was originally a drop-side crib so Christopher and a master woodworker from church converted it. A few coats of paint and they perfectly fit the vision we had for this nursery. I cannot begin to tell you how much I love how these pieces of furniture turned out! Also that pink blanket on the side of the crib is was made for Baby Vendetti by my Aunt Denise. She literally knitted the hearts into the blanket which just amazes me!

Maternity Pics in Nursery 2

The rocking chair I’m sitting in belonged to my sister, Holly (it was a gift from our mom). She used it with both of her babies. And the crochet blanket draped over the chair is one that Holly made for Baby Vendetti at my request. It turned out exactly as I imagined so I loved that! This book is one we had on our registry, but I love that it was my mother-in-law who ended up gifting it to us. Lots of prayers have been prayed for this sweet baby.

floating shelves

These are the floating shelves that Christopher built and installed above the rocking chair in the nursery. My mom got us that “Congrats” Willow Tree figurine. Kelsi (who I mentored when she was in high school, but is now more like a sister to us) made the “For this Child I have Prayed” sign for us. “La Dolce Vita” means “The Sweet Life” in Italian and the pink frame it sits in came from Thailand via one of my sister, Abby’s best friends. Speaking of Abby, she drew the Memphis skyline on that canvas and had friends and family add stars above it for our baby shower. And the little owl was a handmade gift from our niece, Makenzie. So much love on these shelves!

36 weeks

And finally, this shot was actually taken in our kitchen, not the nursery. But I love, love, love how it turned out so I wanted to share it with you guys as well. Christopher really does take the sweetest pictures of this bump!

There are so many other sweet elements to the nursery, but some of them include her name which we are waiting until she is born to announce. So the rest of the reveal will have to wait until then. There is so much love in this room. Everywhere we look in there, we see handmade gifts and treasured hand-me-downs from friends and family and we are reminded of how many people love this little girl already.

Love Rach

46 responses to “Nursery Sneak Peak

  1. Loving these photos!!! You look so beautiful! And how special that the dresser has been in your family for some time. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much, Jasmine! And I love that the dresser was a hand-me-down as well! It also belonged to one of my cousins for all of his growing up years so it has been a well loved family piece. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Rach the room is beautiful. It is Heaven Sent for your little girl I think. It is great that there is a lot of family history in the room. I love all the photos of you looking fabulous as ever! How are you feeling? Have a great day Rach hugs Terri πŸ’–

    • You are so kind! Thank you! I love that there is so much family history in that sweet room! πŸ™‚ I’m feeling pretty good today. Thanks for asking!

  3. I literally cannot get enough of you and your little family! These photos are amazing, the nursery turned out incredible! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow she has the sweetest most beautiful room! I love all of the little personal touches and gifts from friends and family!

    • Thank you, friend!! There really is a lot of love into this room. It makes me so happy just to sit in it. So excited for her to be here so soon!

  5. Beautiful photos of a beautiful room and couple of people! It is so so awesome that each piece you showed was made with love by the people you love. Baby Girl is going to dream sweet dreams in this room.

    • Aww thank you so much, friend! This room brings us so much joy just to sit in. I’m so excited for her to actually be HERE!

  6. That silhouette picture is so awesome!!!!! I love your nursery and how much meaning everything has. The sign above the crib is way too cute.

    • Thank you, Emily! Christopher really takes the sweetest pictures of this bump! I loved how that silhouette one turned out! πŸ™‚

  7. Rach, you guys did SO GOOD!!! What a precious nursery, and I absolutely love the sign! It adds that little Italian touch! ❀

  8. The pictures are adorable! I love that last one. And, the nursery is so cute πŸ™‚

  9. Such a lovely pictures!! Especially the last one!! Thanks for sharing!
    xx
    MΓ³nica Sors
    MES VOYAGES Γ€ PARIS
    NEW POST: WHAT TO WEAR IN PARIS
    DON’T MISS: FLORAL ROMPER & ICE CREAM

  10. What a gorgeous room! I cant wait to see the rest and hear her name! God Bless!

  11. Love this so much! So bright and calming!!

  12. Cool nursery, I love the frames! πŸ™‚

  13. Eeek, I can’t wait to see more!

  14. I love the sneak peak! Such an exciting time for you guys!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  15. Janessa Hester

    Oh I am just in love with all the sentimental pieces!!! Those mean so very much! It’s nice to have those little treasures from so many people. I try to write down all the info on where Rhett’s things like that came from just in case they get boxed away one day and he looks at them when he’s 40 or something (and I’m forgetful lol).

    • Aww, I love that you’ve done that! I need to be sure I do that so Baby Girl will know what all the most special pieces and outfits and etc are!

  16. Aww! All these are just so beautiful ❀ Cannot wait to know her name. πŸ™‚ Cherish the last days of pregnancy, dear Rach! And wishing you a safe and healthy delivery. πŸ™‚

  17. You are stunning. What gorgeous photos.

  18. Love love love that last picture!!! I had it on my list of things to do when I was pregnant and I never did get one and I regret that so much. The nursery is just precious!!! I love all the sweet touches from family spread around.

    • Thank you so much, friend! I really love how it turned out! I’m sorry you weren’t able to get yours! I know how disappointing that must be.

  19. These photos are so so sweet and I LOVE that you used furniture pieces that either you used as a baby or that belonged to family members. SO sweet!

  20. These photos are adorable and the nursery is the cutest! Not long to go now πŸ™‚

  21. I love it! I like that you have pink accents, but the room isn’t overwhelmingly pink (no pink walls or anything). I also love all of the special family pieces in your nursery! Baby girl is going to feel right at home! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! That was definitely what we were going for! We don’t mind some pink, but we are more white/antique white sort of people. We like the clean and simple look with pretty blush accents. πŸ™‚

  22. oh i love love love everything. my favourite part is how so many things have such special stories – the crib, the dresser, the books. such a fabulous room and i hope she loves it πŸ™‚

    • And ONE of those books is from a special blogger friend! πŸ˜‰ I know I’ve said it over and over, but that P&P book is just so stinkin’ cute! πŸ™‚

  23. Baby Girl’s nursery is beautiful, Rach! It seems like every item has a special meaning and once belonged to someone (or many people!) that you love or it’s something a friend/family member made. So much love for Baby Girl! I cannot wait to see more pictures when she’s here and learn her name!

Leave a Reply

