Nursery Tour

Lately I’ve spent my days staring at the cutest baby ever (in my very unbiased opinion). Christopher took the month off so the three of us have fallen into a sweet little routine. Mornings on the back patio, afternoons marked by visitors (usually bringing dinner), and evening strolls around the neighborhood. We’ve gotten out most days to run an errand here or there, but for the most part the days are slow and sweet. We’re all getting plenty of sleep which has been such a surprise to the adults in the family (though we’re hoping the trend continues!) and these first couple of weeks have been pretty amazing. We are soaking up every minute and absolutely loving it.

Vendetti 3

But I realized yesterday that I never shared photos of the nursery with you guys. So I thought I would pop in here to do today. πŸ™‚

nursery1When you first walk in the door you are greeted with this sign I made thanks to Photoshop. πŸ™‚

nurseryThe dresser originally belonged to my grandparents and the crib was mine when I was a baby (my sisters and niece and nephew also slept in it). The rocking horse was a gift from our friends, Heather & James, whose little boys have outgrown it. The pink blanket was made by my Aunt Denise with some sort of magic that enabled her to make those adorable hearts. And the “Ciao Bella” (Hello Beautiful) sign was made by our friend Mandy.

nursery2The rocker belonged to my sister, Holly, when her babies were little. The sign above the bookshelves was made by our friend, Whitney. And the shelves above the rocker are filled with sweet handmade gifts. You can read the specifics here.

nursery7Why yes, yes, we do have a LOT of books in her room. Clearly she is going to be the smartest baby ever. πŸ˜‰

nursery8

My cousin’s wife made the Be Still sign. She has an Etsy shop with some of the prettiest prints!

nursery6A peak into her closet! We have SO many clothes for her that these are just the newborn-3 month clothes. And this doesn’t count the onesies in her dresser. Not to mention the totes of clothes upstairs that have 3 month – 2T in them. We were gifted so many things by so many sweet and generous people!

nursery4My sister hand-made the pink bunny! Isn’t it precious? And the fish may seem random to you, but… well, okay… it isΒ kind of random. We’re not exactly into fish. But it was given to us by a close friend who is very into fish. No doubt it will end up being our little one’s favorite just because it’s the least cute thing in her nursery, ha! πŸ˜‰

nursery3That little pink picture frame was in my nursery when I was a baby! And those shoes were my sister, Abby’s.

It’s the sweetest room and in the afternoons the sun streams in the windows on that side of the house creating the most beautiful golden glow. I just absolutely love this space. And even more… I love the little girl who lives here. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

22 responses to “Nursery Tour

  1. Oh congratulations Rach! I remember the early days. They are the days that I will always treasure, they are the days my daughter would let me hold her and stare at her! Your nursery is so beautiful! I love the dresser! Take in every moment! Glad you guys are sleeping well xx

  2. Such a sweet room! I love that so many things were gifted by the people you love. And I am allllllll heart eyes for the closet organization. Those low shelves in the closet are perfect. I hold my breath and hope I’m not crushed when I open Ava’s closet door. Definitely need to work on that!

  3. What a beautiful room! Congratulations again on the birth of your baby girl! God Bless! Enjoy this time!

  4. Too sweet!!!! I absolutely love the little tray of trinkets – all the touches are so special and I honestly can’t think of better word to describe it as sweet!

  5. Such a gorgeous nursery! Congratulations (:

  6. Oh my goodness, what a sweet sweet nursery!!! I love how many book shelves she already has!!!! It is so cool to have a few pieces from your nursery too! Zoe has a carebear statue my mom painted for me when I was little and she also has a few other little things in there that were mine. Look at that closet!!!

  7. awww ❀ so many emotions. i love this room. ALL THE BOOKS. we shall force them (with love) to be bookworms πŸ˜‰ that pink bunny is adorable and i had to lol at the fish.

  8. Congratulations on your precious addition, she’s perfect! And your nursery is just beautiful! Thank you for sharing! Xoxo

  9. Sunshine beams for your brightest ray of sweet sunshine…it it truly beautiful and I love this extra peace about you mama, you can feel it in your words!! Priceless! Xoxo

  10. So, I was thinking about sending you some books, but clearly you’ve got it covered. πŸ˜›

    I see an Isabella book on the shelf! So sweet! One of Jake’s favorite books is about a character named Jake. πŸ™‚

    I love the little shoes! And all of it, really. The muted colors are just perfect. How are you holding up with all of the feelings? I maintain that the worst thing about postpartum, even worse than physical recovery, is getting assaulted with the wave of hormones and emotions, especially when the milk starts coming in. Ugh!

  11. Congratulations on your little bundle of joy, she’s gorgeous. I love what you’ve done with the nursery too.

  12. So sweet! You have one loved little lady! What a blessing she is!

  13. Rach, your little Girl is VERY cute!! it is so great you are settling into parenthood having Christopher there with you for the first month. How awesome you are getting good sleep at night. The room is just amazing. How cute is that tray of shoes and photos of you two for little girl to see? She has a lovely library to get started , and the pink bunny is a wonderful gift from her Aunt. Many congratulations again and may God continue to bless this new Family. Hugs to you Terri xo.

  14. You guys did such a wonderful job!!! It’s gorgeous ❀ Especially the fish πŸ˜‰ I love that final touch HAHA

  15. The homemade bunny by your sis is so precious! Love it! You and Christopher put together such a sweet space for Isabella!

  16. You guys are so cute! What an adorable nursery πŸ™‚

  17. thanks for sharing such a beautiful and intimate space, this is just the sweetest. I LOVE that everything has meaning.

  18. Good thing that babies tend to need to change clothes multiple times a day anyways, so that way she’ll get a chance to wear all those cute clothes before she grows too big! πŸ™‚ What a lovely room for her to arrive home to!

  19. So many beautiful pieces from people you love! I love all the books. πŸ™‚

  20. Oh I just love her room!! How sweet and special! Glad to hear you are getting plenty of sleep too and that’s amazing that Chris was able to take the month off. It’s wonderful getting that extra bonding time as a family!

  21. So precious! This is the cutest nursery ever!!! ❀

  22. Wow what a beautiful room! I love how light and bright it is with the sweetest bit of “girly” all around. I have a children’s book problem too haha. They are one of the only areas of the house that I just can’t seem to bring myself to get rid of anything from. Love her room!

Leave a Reply

